Environmental Achievement Award

2020 Individual NEAA Honorees

On Wednesday, February 5, 2020, the National Environmental Achievement Awards were presented to individuals and member agencies that have made outstanding contributions to environmental protection and wastewater management.

The Awards were handed out during our Winter Conference, Chasing Zero: How Today’s Policies are Shaping the Future of Clean Water, in Atlanta, GA, February 4-7 2020.

The honorees and agency representatives had their pictures taken with John Sullivan, NACWA President (2019-2020), and Chief Engineer, Boston Water & Sewer Commission (on the right) and Ted Henifin, NACWA Awards Committee Chair, and General Manager, Hampton Roads Sanitation District, VA (on the left).

Photos are provided in high resolution - please allow extra time for download to complete.

Frank Dick 

Wastewater Engineering Supervisor
City of Vancouver, WA

Utility Leadership Award

NEAA Frank Dick  Frank Ceremony 1

Ben Horenstein

Former Water Director
Santa Rosa Water, CA

Distinguished Service Award

NEAA Horenstein1  Horenstein Ceremony 3

Roberta (Bobbi) Larson

Former Executive Director
California Association of Sanitation Agencies

Environment Award

NEAA Larson1  Larson Ceremony 4

Larson Ceremony 5

Logan Olds

Former General Manager
Victor Valley Wastewater Reclamation Authority, CA

Distinguished Service Award

NEAA Olds1  Olds Ceremony 5

The Honorable Mike Summers

City of Lakewood, OH

Local Public Service Award

NEAA Summers1  NEAA Summers et al1  

Summers Ceremony 1  Summers Ceremony 3

Rob Villée

Former Executive Director
Plainfield Area Regional Sewerage Authority, NJ

Distinguished Service Award

NEAA Ville1  NEAA Ville + Frank

Ville Ceremony 1

For additional information on NACWA’s Awards Programs contact Bredy Trombino at 202.533.1820.